Browne Fitzgerald Morgan & Avis

LAWYERS

Stephen Fitzgerald Direct: 709 724-3802 sfitzgerald@bfma-law.com

June 9, 2017

Board of Commissions of Public Utilities 120 Torbay Road, P.O. Box 2140 St. John's, NL A1A 5B2

Attention: G. Cheryl Blundon, Director of

Corporate Services/Board Secretary

Dear Ms. Blundon:

RE: Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro - Amended General Rate Application – Compliance Application - Order No. P.U. 14 (2017) and Order No. 16 (2017)

- Grant Thornton Expert Report - Request for Comments

Further to the above-captioned, this is to acknowledge receipt of the Grant Thornton Report dated June 6, 2017.

This report was received in our office on June 7, 2017. We note that the Board has requested comments on this report by Monday, June 12, 2017.

We have reviewed the report and have no comments at this time, however, the Consumer Advocate will reserve his right to comment further in relation to the Grant Thornton Report should the need arise.

Yours truly.

Stephen Fitzgerald

Counsel to the Consumer Advocate

/bb

cc

Newfoundland and Labrador Hydro

Geoff Young (gyoung@nlh.nl.ca Tracey Pennell (traceypennell@nlh.nl.ca) NLH Regulatory (NLHRegulatory@nlh.nl.ca)

Industrial Customer Group

Paul Coxworthy (pcoxworthy@stewartmckelvey.com)
Dean Porter (dporter@poolealthouse.ca)

Nunatsiavut Government

Genevieve Dawson (gdawson@bensonbuffett.com) Christopher Henderson (chenderson@lumosenergy.com Christina Goldhar (christina goldhar@nunatsiavut.com)

Innu Nation

Senwung Luk (sluk@oktlaw.com) Nancy Kleer (nkleer@oktlaw.com

Board of Commissions of Public Utilities

Cheryl Blundon (cblundon@pub.nl.ca) Jacqui Glynn (jglynn@pub.nl.ca) PUB Official Email (ito@pub.nl.ca) Newfoundland Power Inc.

Gerard Hayes (ghayes@newfoundlandpower.com) NP Regulatory (regulatory@newfoundlandpower.com)

Vale Newfoundland and Labrador Limited

Thomas O'Reilly, Q.C. (toreilly@coxandpalmer.com)
Denis Fleming (dfleming@coxandpalmer.com)
Jason Callan (Jason.callan@vale.com)

Yvonne Jones MP, Labrador

Yvonne.Jones.A1@parl.gc.ca Yvonne.Jones.C1@parl.gc.ca

Teck Resources

Larry Bartlett (larry.bartlett@teck.com)